Business Manager : Keith Harris ( )
Business Manager : Keith Harris ( )

2014 Candidates Endorsed by CT AFL-CIO

The Connecticut AFL-CIO 10th Biennial Political Convention was held on June 16 and 17, 2014. The delegates voted on Tuesday to endorse the following candidates:

Constitutional Office Races:

Governor: Dannel P. Malloy

Lt. Gov: Nancy Wyman

Secretary of the State: Denise Merrill

Attorney General: George Jepsen

Comptroller: Kevin Lembo

Treasurer: Denise Napier

U.S. House Races:

1st CD: John Larson

2nd CD: Joe Courtney

3rd CD: Rosa DeLauro

4th CD: Jim Himes

5th CD: Elizabeth Esty

State Senate Races:

2nd District: Eric Coleman

11th District: Marty Looney

12th District: Ted Kennedy, Jr.

13th District: Dante Bartolomeo

17th District: Joe Crisco

20th District: Elizabeth Ritter

29th District: Mae Flexer

32nd District: Donato Orsini

33rd District: Emily Bjornberg

State House Races:

6th District: Edwin Vargas

12th District: A. “Rusty” Meek

28th District: Russ Morin

30th District: Joe Aresimowicz

48th District: Linda Orange

98th District: Sean Scanlon

133rd District: Matt Waggner

137th District: Chris Perone 

You can learn more about each candidate by clicking on their names. You will be redirected to their websites.